My Christmas Carol – Runner’s Style

Still trying to get all that shopping done, one week left! Ran 4 miles this morning out at the Seminole trail and started thinking that there is a need for running Christmas Carols, so I wrote one :) Enjoy!

To the tune of the 12 days of Christmas:

On the 1st day of Running my true love gave to me… A massage  for my aching muscles…

On the 2nd day of Running my true love gave to me… 2 race entries …

On the 3rd day of Running my true love gave to me…3 water bottles…

On the 4th day of Running my true love gave to me…4 tempo runs…

On the 5th day of Running my true love gave to me…fiiiiiive pairs of new balance shoes…

On the 6th day of Running my true love gave to me…6 socks-moisture- wicking…

On the 7th day of Running my true love gave to me…7-mile long trail run…

On the 8th day of Running my true love gave to me…8 new mantras…

On the 9th day of Running my true love gave to me…9 recovery drinks…

On the 10th day of Running my true love gave to me…10 pedicured toes…

On the 11th day of Running my true love gave to me…11 books on running ….

On the 12th day of Running my true love gave to me…12 i-tunes-songs playing!

 

christmas running

This picture is awesome!

2 thoughts on “My Christmas Carol – Runner’s Style

    1. CourtLeanne Post author

      I have done a lot of research and reading on the topic. I hope that my explanations and thoughts are clear and easy for you to understand. Thanks for commenting.

      Reply

Talk to me ....

