20130101-171040.jpg

My take on Paleo Egg Souffles!

These are super simple and make a yummy breakfast. You can make ahead, store them in the fridge, and then reheat in the morning. I made these last night and reheated them this morning while I waited for my coffee to brew. I would suggest reheating in the oven though so they don’t get that dried out microwaved egg taste.

Ingredients: 12 eggs, chopped veggies, bacon or sausage if you choose.

Depending on the ingredients you add in they are completely paleo – no cheese needed.

Place muffin linings into each tin. Start with your favorite veggies on the bottom I used onion, green pepper, and black olives. I also threw on some crushed up bacon pieces that I pre-made in the oven.

20130101-165800.jpg

Then whisk together the 12 eggs and pour directly on top into each muffin tin. Now season them with pepper, crushed red pepper, and/or fresh herbs like rosemary or thyme.

20130101-170009.jpg  20130101-170659.jpg

Cook on 350 degrees for 20-25 minutes and your done!

20130101-165629.jpg

I have seen so many different recipes like this on other blogs and Pinterest and I just had to try it! These were fantastic and both me and my boyfriend didn’t miss the cheese eating these as our first Paleo meal this morning.

We ate these this morning as we held true to our New Years tradition of watching the sunrise. As a side note, rising with the sun is a great way to start the New Year and makes for the perfect time to reflect and plan out your goals together. It also sets the tone for your year as one that will represent waking up early and doing good things for yourself :)

So our first day as Paleo eaters has been pretty successful. We are starting to realize areas that aren’t going to be as challenging as we thought, and areas where we may struggle (like eating out) but we are both excited for the opportunity to be creative.

Hope everyone else’s New Year is off to a good start!! And I wish you all a happy and successful 2013!

Talk to me ....

