Valentines Day 2013

As cheesy as the holiday has become, love maintains its status as the most exciting adventure in life. It is my opinion that we should all practice love year-round, not just on any one particular day. My hope for this day is that I can breathe through all of the fluff, all of the junk, and just reflect on the love surrounding me. And I hope you can do the same. I hope that we can all make a sweeter life by learning to display our love, in the simplest of ways to each other. And above all, I hope that my behaviors, choices, and actions represent my Savior’s love – after all, His love story is the greatest ever.

Below are my fun Valentine’s Day pictures! Enjoy!!

20130214-205815.jpg

Roses from my sweet boy, delivered to work :)

20130214-210312.jpg

A sweet gift from girls first valentine, Daddy!

20130214-210325.jpg

And a gift to me, from myself … a morning run through my favorite park.

20130214-210400.jpg

Dinner was coconut-curry tilapia, with black rice and edamame. Will need to post a recipe of this yummy and healthy black rice later! 20130214-210332.jpg

And heart-shaped mini strawberry pies made by Steven

And now I am going to spend the rest of the night in with my man. We don’t like to go out on Valentines day, just to beat the crowds and chaos. But Sunday we are going to Italy for dinner … Italy in Orlando, FL at Walt Disney World <3

Give your valentine some love and remember to show love year round!

2 thoughts on “Valentines Day 2013

Talk to me ....

