Our Old City Weekend

Although I have been to St Augustine numerous times before, this trip was especially exciting for more than one reason. Of course it was exciting because of my half marathon! But it was also special because this was mine and Stevens first opportunity to do St Augustine together.

If you have never been, the city of St Augustine is super cute and a lot of fun! And this trip did not disappoint!

We arrived early Saturday morning and after checking in to our hotel, we headed straight for the city!

Steven and I walked around for a few hours and checked out the Fort.

Sarina and her husband joined us later Saturday night and we went to the Chianti Room for dinner. The pasta was super fresh and absolutely delicious! I didn’t get any pictures from this restaraunt because we were too involved in our catching up and excitement that it slipped my mind! But I did snap a picture at Kilwins ….. yes, we had ice cream for dessert….. the night before our race, you caught us!

As you know, Sunday morning was race day! You can read about that here.

After the race we went to Bistro De Leon for a French style brunch!

After showering and a little rest, Sarina and Aaron headed home and Steven and I were back to exploring. We headed to the San Sebastion Winery for some celebratory wine tasting!

Wine is one of my favorite things in life, so this was probably my second favorite part of the weekend (first was the race, of course).

Sunday night we walked around downtown for a little more and then made our way to dinner. We went to the Columbia Restaraunt for some sangria, tapas, and salad.

I think the best part of the city is simply the atmosphere. Everything feels light-spirited, yet deeply historical at the same time.

If you have never been, I highly suggest considering St Augustine for your next weekend getaway!

What is your favorite historical city to visit?

One thought on “Our Old City Weekend

Talk to me ....

